Eman

Hi 👋🏿, I'm Emmanuel Daniel

Eman and the E is for Energy

I'm Software Developer who has worked among various distributed teams around the world, delivering products using modern tech stacks such as GraphQL, PostgreSQL, and Next.js. I'm also a passionate storyteller, I prefer my pictures in word form and I try my best to paint articles that are fun and memorable.

I'm into cooking, chess, Hip-Hop music, fragrances, shoes, and video games. I could literally talk about these all day!

👺 About Me

  • 👨🏿‍💻 Currently working at GitStart
  • 🍀 Volunteering as a coding coach at Codebar
  • 🔭 I’m currently building Neno
  • 🌱 I'm currently learning Rust, Internals of React, Distributed Systems and Algorithms
  • 💬 Ask me about React, GraphQL, Next.js, PostgreSQL, MongoDB, Redis, and Rust
  • 📫 How to reach me emmanuelgatwech@gmail.com

Experience

👨🏿‍💻 GitStart

San Francisco Bay Area (May 2021 - Present)

👨🏿‍💻 FreelyFormd

Kampala, Uganda (June 2020 - April 2021)